Home
    Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women
Should I work at night too??
1  2  Next

amother
OP  

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:02 am
I got a phone call from a school asking if I am interested in working for them in the evenings on a job that I have many years experience with from my regular daytime job.
It would probably be approximately an hour a night but flexible.
They are offering to pay $15,000 for the year.
I am not desperate for the money, but it would be nice to earn $ to save for a house one day...
My question is , is the pay worthwhile for the job? It would mean that I won't be able to relax as much once my kids are in bed and will need to work instead...

amother
Firebrick

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:04 am
I did the math and if I’m right, that comes out to $78 an hour. I would do it! My kid is usually in bed by 7 though. What time do your kids go to sleep usually and what time do you go to sleep? If you work for an hour, how much free time will you still have?

amother
Watermelon

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:05 am
Depends! I’m at a stage where I waste too much time at night so I might enjoy being paid to be productive.

But if it would stress me out or cause me to be short tempered with the kids, not worth it.

nolacola

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:12 am
How many hours a week? And do you have to be available to work a little every night?
If it's 4 hours weekly I would just work 2 nights.

Also, what are you usually doing instead? If you are just lounging on the couch, I would take it. But if you are already maxed out by time you end the night, I wouldn't.

The money might be worth some stress but you have to decide how much is worth it.

amother
Seashell

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:23 am
I currently do it and I don’t get paid as well as you would be.

So worth it to me

amother
Clematis

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:25 am
sounds like great pay

amother
Caramel

Post Fri, Jul 19 2024, 11:27 am