Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Why in heavens name-pre sukkos Daycamp
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP  

Post Yesterday at 2:10 pm
Why in heavens name
I just saw somewhere, pre sukkos Daycamp.
Why in heaven’s name do schools have off on Tuesday????
Ridiculous!!!!

mha3484  

Post Yesterday at 2:12 pm
Your lucky my girl is off erev YK til after sukkos and I think its insane. My boys have Sunday and half day Monday which I think should be a full day for everyone. I can kind of understand Tuesday off since sukkos is Wed evening but Monday is too much.

amother
Banana

Post Yesterday at 2:14 pm
I work in a school and plan on thoroughly enjoying my Tuesday off. Guilt-free. Tongue Out

amother
NeonGreen  

Post Yesterday at 2:20 pm
Wondering the same. Why are my elementary kids off Tuesday? I will be working full time on Wednesday too and will figure out how to cook without having 2 full days off. Oh but don't forget to give the teachers extra tips on chasdei lev because they work so hard. Banging head

amother
  OP  

Post Yesterday at 2:21 pm
When we were kids we didn’t have off the day before erev sukkos.

amother
Pewter

Post Yesterday at 2:23 pm
It’s hard for me to have my little ones home in Tuesday but I fargin the rebbe’s and teachers an extra day to get things done. It’s not easy making sukkos!

amother
Daffodil

Post Yesterday at 2:24 pm
amother NeonGreen wrote:
Wondering the same. Why are my elementary kids off Tuesday? I will be working full time on Wednesday too and will figure out how to cook without having 2 full days off. Oh but don't forget to give the teachers extra tips on chasdei lev because they work so hard. Banging head

You realize that the teachers don't make the schedule

mha3484  

Post Yesterday at 2:24 pm