Home
    Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling -> Seminary Info
What to pack/not pack for seminary? Any tips?
1  2  3  Next

amother
OP  

Post Wed, Aug 21 2024, 4:26 pm
Hi, everyone! I'm new to imamother so I hope I'm posting this correctly. My daughter is heading to seminary in Israel soon, so we've been shopping and packing and getting her ready. I’ve heard mixed things about what to pack—especially when it comes to toiletries. Is it worth sending her with shampoo from here or should she buy there? Does anyone have any tips or advice in general? Is there anything you wish you had sent with your daughter that you didn’t?

DrMom  

Post Wed, Aug 21 2024, 4:32 pm
You can but shampoo in any pharmacy or supermarket in Israel, so there's no need to pack it. Unless you want to give her time to get settled before venturing out to shop, in which h case, have her bring one bottle.

amother
Seablue

Post Wed, Aug 21 2024, 4:34 pm
It’s better to buy shampoo there since the water is different, but pack a small shampoo/conditioner until she has time to go to a store. It’s better to bring most other toiletries/makeup, especially if she’s particular with a certain brand. Israel sells a lot of but not every brand and it might be more expensive or hard to find

amother
Tan  

Post Wed, Aug 21 2024, 10:25 pm