Home
    Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Chinuch, Education & Schooling
Machane kadosh
1  2  Next

amother
OP  

Post Mon, Jul 15 2024, 11:28 pm
Does anyone know what happens by the meeting? It's my first time going. Who am I going to meet with and how long is the meeting? What kind of questions will they ask me? I have no clue what to expect.

BusyBoys  

Post Tue, Jul 16 2024, 12:03 am
Dh and I met with one of their employees.
We went through all devices and phones and told him what filter we have.
Then he checked and looked through it all.
All went well and we got a stamp of approval.
They offer the option of installing filter or block as well.

Something we had to do for school though we felt a bit violated

amother
Silver

Post Tue, Jul 16 2024, 11:08 am
I could have written this. I have to go too so I can have my child registered this year. I don't have any filter as of now and I have a browser, whatsapp, Instagram... I have a lot of fear going and don't want to be made small and don't know what to expect. I also don't want to get rid of anything. I'm a responsible adult, have a password on my phone, and no other device at home. kids have no access to any media. Please advise or share your experience!!!!!! tia

BusyBoys  

Post Tue, Jul 16 2024, 1:10 pm
amother Silver wrote:
I could have written this. I have to go too so I can have my child registered this year. I don't have any filter as of now and I have a browser, whatsapp, Instagram... I have a lot of fear going and don't want to be made small and don't know what to expect. I also don't want to get rid of anything. I'm a responsible adult, have a password on my phone, and no other device at home. kids have no access to any media. Please advise or share your experience!!!!!! tia

They didn’t force at all. Encouraged is the right word.
It did feel violating though- like being sent to principal’s office to make sure we’re good.