Home
    Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
If you are making over $100,000 yearly...
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP  

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:30 pm
What do you do? Just curious...

I am a social worker in a rehab facility and I make $80,000 for 32 hours a week. We want to buy a house, and need some extra $. Wondering if I picked the wrong career path Can't Believe It . But I genuinely love what I do so no regrets!

Anyways just curious which jobs make a lot of money in this market...

mha3484

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:36 pm
In the social work field? if you work with the elderly I did some networking with a woman years ago who did private case management for the elderly and their families. She had a lot of happy clients. I had never heard of it before I remember finding it really interesting.

amother
Charcoal

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:37 pm
I'm a nurse in NYC and make around 140k

amother
Gray  

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:38 pm
Teacher in NYC, about 110k

amother
Heather

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:41 pm
amother OP wrote:

I am a social worker in a rehab facility and I make $80,000 for 32 hours a week. We want to buy a house, and need some extra $. Wondering if I picked the wrong career path Can't Believe It . But I genuinely love what I do so no regrets!

Probably not helpful, but social worker at facility here … I work about 48 hours a week though and make 107k

amother
NeonPink

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:42 pm
amother OP wrote:

No you chose the wrong decade to need a house. Houses are not affordable now even with nice income

justforfun87

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:43 pm
Nurses can make that pretty easy with over time in Baltimore. I currently make 87k as a school nurse with 14yrs experience plus 4.5k for summer school.

A lot of jobs like social security etc are based on years of experience.

amother
DarkYellow  

Post Wed, Jul 31 2024, 12:45 pm