Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Teachers' Room
Kallah Teacher
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:08 pm
I am a high school teacher and have what it takes to be a kallah teacher, I suppose.
How much did you pay for your training to become a kallah teacher?
Did you take more than 1 course? Which ones did you take? Were they good courses?
How long did it take from when you took the first lesson till you actually became a teacher?
Has anyone taken the Binyan Bdas course or Is anyone considering taking the course? What's your take on it? Is it worth the price?
How much do kallah teachers in Brooklyn NY charge per kallah privately? and in a group? How many kallahs per group?
Approximately how many classes does each kallah get?
What else should I know when considering whether this is for me or not?

amother
RosePink

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:13 pm
Following

amother
Brown

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:20 pm
Just 5 years ago I paid 500 for private lessons

I went to a low cost one. I think then it was typically upwards of 700- 1000 depending and you can keep up with them the nice thing about it it’s someone who you can call the first few months it’s nice to keep up

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:27 pm
amother Brown wrote:
Just 5 years ago I paid 500 for lessons

I went to a low cost one. I think then it was typically upwards of 700- 1000 depending and you can keep up with them the nice thing about it it’s someone who you can call the first few months it’s nice to keep up
were you in a group or private lessons?

amother
Mauve

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:28 pm
I paid $500 for private 10 years ago. I wouldn't do in a group I think this type of teaching should be done privately. I also don't think someone should be doing this just for money you really should have a passion for it.

amother
OP

Post Wed, Mar 06 2024, 4:29 pm
amother Mauve wrote: