Home
    Private Messages   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Household Management -> Finances
Give me some chizuk
1  2  3  4  Next

amother
OP  

Post Sun, Sep 15 2024, 1:16 am
Just read the post from the OP who makes over $600k a year and is struggling and it got me so stressed.

For some background.. DH and I are in our low 20s and make about $130k a year combined+ possibly some income from a business I just started that's not making me much now but iyh.

We both work in tech related jobs. When I was in school the going rate for an entry level job was 80-100 but I graduated into this economy and I'm making a bit under 70k. I'm hoping to close to double it in the next few years but right now the market is bleak so I'm happy to be employed.

We don't have kids yet but life is already so expensive. We save a lot because I am really intent on buying a house in the next few years. (Around 500k cosmetic fixer upper is the goal)

I have such a hard time with my emunah. I stress daily about money, or more like hourly. Every time one of us goes shopping I check our banking app and when an unexpected expense comes up I go crazy.

I'm exhausted. I'm barely into my adult life and I already can't handle this emotionally.

Bh were not struggling. We have a mesila budget and we can save but we have to be super vigilant to do so. And it takes such a toll.

How can I calm myself down? It affects me and my husband because he feels the results of my stress.

amother
Tangerine

Post Sun, Sep 15 2024, 1:21 am
Do you have anxiety in other areas?

Because you’re doing great and your future looks bright.

amother
Hosta  

Post Sun, Sep 15 2024, 1:23 am
You should def explore your feelings and figure out how to handle them.. iyh you’ll have children one day and they are expensive but worth it Smile

amother
  Hosta

Post Sun, Sep 15 2024, 1:27 am