Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Yom Tov / Holidays
Getting anything new for yomtov?

chocolate moose

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 4:27 pm
Besides a suit and shoes for myself that I didn’t wear last year, an outfit my mom got me when we visited with her (I got a matching shell on Sunday) and the sukkah that we are buying (and I guess lulav and esrog), that’s it for us so far.

Oh, and I saw a roast on sale so I got it and froze it.

What are your plans, so far?

Tovah

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 5:07 pm
are u planning already sara g? well I guess this yr since B''h my kids need nothing, Hurrah! I will get something for a change. after all I've been wearing the same summer suit for the last 2 yrs. so I think maybe one or 2 new things will do. and a hat for my husband. but as far as food all let u know in 3 weeks.

mimsy7420

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 5:08 pm
Is Yomtov that soon?

Crazy!

happyone

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 5:14 pm
Sara, you're nice and organized. My focus is/should be on uniforms and school supplies at this point.

chocolate moose

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 5:16 pm
We did that already, Happy.

curly

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 5:50 pm
wow sarah you're organized. I'm usually last minute and still have to decide where I'll be for yom tov (if we'll go away or stay home)

Esther01

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 6:06 pm
curly you are not the only one who needs to decide that....

avigayil

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 6:09 pm
I plan on getting new shoes. Maybe a cookbook too since I lost one of my old standbys.

DefyGravity

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 6:27 pm
I'd like to get a new outfit. . . I'm so bad at buying Shabbos clothing. Everytime I go shopping for nice clothing I end up with another jean skirt and tshirts Sad
I REALLY need stuff for Shabbos, I have nothing. . .

Ambassador-to-KJ

Post Mon, Aug 28 2006, 6:30 pm