Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Work at Home Mothers
What's a fair pay, working from home

Mini Cookie

Post Thu, Oct 01 2009, 12:03 am
I'm wondering what's a fair price to pay someone that does some basic computer work (uploads products, processes orders, responds to emails...) for an online business from their home?

Mama Bear

Post Thu, Oct 01 2009, 12:28 am
I got 11 dollars an hour. it's peanuts but since I cxan work in my pj's at any hour of the day...

amother

Post Thu, Oct 01 2009, 12:31 am
I get $30 per hour but I also go in 2-3 times a week and I've been working there for almost 7 years.

Mini Cookie

Post Thu, Oct 01 2009, 7:28 am
Oookay! $11 or $30?!

TwinsMommy

Post Mon, Oct 05 2009, 11:31 pm
I pay my assistant $45 per hour for that type of work but it's on the high end and she's very experienced.

amother

Post Mon, Oct 05 2009, 11:50 pm
Wonder what you do for $30-45 an hour because I pay someone in India $2 an hour to upload and do data entry.

amother

Post Tue, Oct 06 2009, 10:38 am
I get $23 but work part time (and mostly in my pjs). I started at $17.50 (about 2 1/2 years ago), but at that time I only did 1 or 2 things. Now I am much more a part of the business, but I still make my own hrs and do things my own way.

amother

Post Thu, Oct 29 2009, 2:27 pm
How about prof work done from home...like 8 hours a week. Work like accounting or bookkeeping...how much would you ask for?

hello

Post Thu, Oct 29 2009, 2:35 pm
I make $12 just started... hope to go up soon.

amother

Post Thu, Oct 29 2009, 3:08 pm
I'm in Israel and I work from home.
I make $1400+ a month, the work is Monday-Thursday.

amother

Post Fri, Oct 30 2009, 2:53 am
amother wrote:
I'm in Israel and I work from home.
I make $1400+ a month, the work is Monday-Thursday.