Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Fashion and Beauty -> Sheitels & Tichels
Advice for blending front hair into wig or fall?
1  2  Next

amother
OP

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 11:14 am
I’m asking for any tips you have if you blend a small amount of your own hair in with the band fall or wig -do you pull it out before, do you place the wig further back or put it on and pull out the hair after? Any types of products or combs you use?

amother
Saddlebrown

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 11:24 am
I’m sure on this group I will get stoned for this.

I take the little bit in front out, twist it up, and put it in a clip (but not at the top of my head, handing down little over my eyes).
Then I put the wig /fall as close to the front, behind the hair I pushed forward. Then I undo the clip and do my hair.
I have been doing this for >20 years, so there may be a more current and better way to do it.

amother
Violet

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 11:24 am
amother OP wrote:
I’m asking for any tips you have if you blend a small amount of your own hair in with the band fall or wig -do you pull it out before, do you place the wig further back or put it on and pull out the hair after? Any types of products or combs you use?

Do you have a heter to do this?

amother
Bluebonnet

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 11:33 am
amother Violet wrote:

It is not your job to question anyone else's level of yiddishkeit. Did you click on this thread just so you can ask that? Enough already.

amother
Brass

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 11:43 am
amother Violet wrote:

Do you keep every mitzvah perfectly?

Ellie7

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 12:19 pm
I take out the hair I'm going to blend, put the wig grip on with that hair out, then put the fall on, and then flip the hair I left out over to blend.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Apr 02 2024, 1:37 pm
amother Violet wrote:

Yes. From your rabbi.

How rude and obnoxious can you be? I’m befuddled.

amother
OP