Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> The Social Scene -> Chit Chat
My name is Rappel AMA
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next

Rappel

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 3:29 am
since I'm putting in so much time on imamother, I should leave everyone else's threads alone, and start up one where we can all jaw away.

Ready, aim...ask!

ap

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 3:36 am
What does your screen name mean for you?
What job do you work in?

Rappel

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 3:47 am
ap wrote:
What does your screen name mean for you?
What job do you work in?

It's a play on my maiden name, and I lived a lot of my teen/young adult life adventurously, so it fit me.

Right now, I do office work and website maintenance for a meat distribution company. I have a lot of experience in writing and editing, but I prefer working with people and management, so I'm looking to move into something in that arena.

ap

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 3:53 am
Do you drive an ambulance or I'm mixing you up with someone else?
Where do you live?

Rappel

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 3:58 am
ap wrote:
Do you drive an ambulance or I'm mixing you up with someone else?
Where do you live?

I volunteer in MDA, and I'm working on becoming an ambulance driver

I live in Itamar, Israel

grace413

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 4:16 am
Kol Hakavod to you.

Is your DH in the army?

How do find time to volunteer, being the mother of small children?

Rappel

Post Mon, Dec 18 2023, 4:30 am
grace413 wrote:
Kol Hakavod to you.

Is your DH in the army?

How do find time to volunteer, being the mother of small children?

And you, grace.

Yes, he's a lochem, but his reserve duty is in our region, so I get to see him here and there when he's guarding. It's a bit of tease, being close to home and not home, but the kids have gotten used to finding Abba and giving him a quick hug, and being satisfied with that.