Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Working Women -> Work at Home Mothers
Project manager.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 6:49 pm
Has anyone worked as a project manager while at home with a baby? Pros, cons? And what are the details of being a project manager? I know the basics, following up/checking in that people stay on task. What else? Is it hard? I'd have on the job training, working remote.

TIA.

amother
Oldlace

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:23 pm
I’m a project manager. I work in an office and the days I have to work from home are very hard. It’s hard to do any job with a baby honestly other than babysitting

amother
OP

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:24 pm
amother Oldlace wrote:
I’m a project manager. I work in an office and the days I have to work from home are very hard. It’s hard to do any job with a baby honestly other than babysitting

Thank you for your feedback! Very helpful! Smile

amother
Oldlace

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:25 pm
amother OP wrote:
Thank you for your feedback! Very helpful! Smile

Sure. If your baby is easy and very little it may doable for a few months. Hatzlocha

amother
OP

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:27 pm
amother Oldlace wrote:
Sure. If your baby is easy and very little it may doable for a few months. Hatzlocha

I have a 2 month old. As long as she sees me,or is being held, she's ok... but I have no experience in this field. Not sure I should even apply.

amother
Poppy

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:40 pm
amother OP wrote:
I have a 2 month old. As long as she sees me,or is being held, she's ok... but I have no experience in this field. Not sure I should even apply.

How can you start as a manager if you have no experience in the field? Plus being remote with a baby with you sounds like it wouldn’t work so well.

amother
OP

Post Tue, Aug 01 2023, 7:55 pm
amother Poppy wrote: