Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Hobbies, Crafts, and Collections -> Photography and Fine Art
Mixtiles reviews

scruffy

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 3:59 pm
Has anyone here used Mixtiles? Were you happy?

I'm looking to make a gallery wall in my house.

Blessing1

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 4:03 pm
Following

cupcake123

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 4:52 pm
Also would like to know

pinkpeonies

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 4:59 pm
I am a professional (albeit very very high end) photographer. I actually one time ordered mixtiles for my house (upstairs) because I didn’t want to spend the thousands that I normally spend at my professional European labs.
They. Were. AWFUL!! So so so bad. The quality was horrendous, the color was ok. They were pixelated and very soft (as in the sharpest area of the picture which is supposed to be the eyes and eyelashes was very very unsharp)
Now I will admit that I have very high standards, but if you want my honest opinion, print your photos with your photographer. She charges what she does for a reason. It’s art.

naturelover

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 5:01 pm
I got them. Not amazing not terrible. If your looking for cheaper photos to hang up and your not super picky about quality it's ok. 3 of them came damaged but they replaced it for free.

autumnspring

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 6:31 pm
I’ve ordered a couple of times and always very happy. Better quality than Snapfish tiles. I never had anything super expensive hanging to compare, but I like to switch photos and be able to move around and not have permanent holes in my wall, so this option works great for me.

pause

Post Tue, Jan 17 2023, 6:39 pm
autumnspring wrote: