Home
    Private Messages   Advanced Search   Rules   New User Guide   FAQ   Advertise   Contact Us  
Forum -> Health & Wellness -> Healthy Lifestyle/ Weight Loss/ Exercise
Cheaper ---Workout Dvds
1  2  Next

willow

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 5:24 am
I am currently unable to get to the gym (b/c its so darn far away). I have been keeping up my fitness level the past year by doing my own gym exercise program. Thank G-d I am very fit.
I am looking for some really good Dvds that I can order on-line. I am looking for advanced- aerobic, dance, muscle workouts and stretching(intense yoga). If any one is experienced or can tell me some good workouts I would really appreciate it.
Another big plus is if it is cheap. I do not mind used ones.

cindy324

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 6:56 am
Try half.com. You can probably find used or barely used DVDs much cheaper.

chocolate moose

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 6:58 am
I have been using workouts on tape exclusively for over 15 years now; many bought or a pennyor 75 cents on ebay/hal.com. You can PM me and I'll gladly help you.

In the meantime, check our your library and Blockbuster.

shopaholic

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 7:46 am
I am currently using 8 minute abs & 8 minute buns that I bought 4 years ago on ebay. Each vhs is 8 minutes long so I only have to work out for 16 minutes.

willow

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 8:14 am
chocolate moose- I do not have a blockbuster near me:)
Could you tell me some names of the workouts you do?I also use Dvds a lot but I feel like a change and I love variety so I am looking for more.

chocolate moose

Post Wed, Jul 18 2007, 8:19 am
Willow, I have a subscription! I also don't have a store near me!

However, I mainly do and like Karen Voight videos. I also have several of Kari Anderson's and The Firm. I also have a Cindy Crawford, Corey Everson, and a Kathy Smith tape tape that I like a lot.

Vidoes aren't my only workout; I also have a recumbant bike and an Urban Rebounder.