 |
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
| shabbatiscoming |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Dec 06 2005 Posts: 21942 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 7:42 am Post subject: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly? |
| |
I was sent the below link in a jobs email that I get, but I really can not tell if this is something legitimate or not. I have this feeling that it is a pyramid system, but has anyone worked for this company before? I am very curious to know.
http://www.miniofficeoutlets.com/_pws/index.aspx?id=zipora
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| JAWSCIENCE |
0 likes
|
Moderator


Joined: Sep 30 2009 Posts: 1355 Location: NY
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:35 am Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
I believe "mini" herself was on here a little while ago. It seemed to spawn numerous posts from different posters trying to convince other posters to enroll, promising them vacations and nice cars just for enrolling and working at home. My guess is, it is one of those Multi Level Marketing programs, like Shaklee or Avon, where you get more money when you convince others to sign up. _________________ Need Help with college or graduate school applications?
http://admit2med.com/
~ Complimentary ad for being a mod
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| shabbatiscoming |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Dec 06 2005 Posts: 21942 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:40 am Post subject: Re: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exa |
| |
| JAWSCIENCE wrote: | | I believe "mini" herself was on here a little while ago. It seemed to spawn numerous posts from different posters trying to convince other posters to enroll, promising them vacations and nice cars just for enrolling and working at home. My guess is, it is one of those Multi Level Marketing programs, like Shaklee or Avon, where you get more money when you convince others to sign up. | tjats just what I thought.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| amother |
0 likes
|
Amother


Joined: Aug 08 2004 Posts: 6128422 Location: You cannot PM me. It wont go through.
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:51 am Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
It is a MLM, a legitimate business opportunity and zippora will be more than happy to explain to you how it works.
http://www.miniofficeoutlets.com/_pws/index.aspx?id=zipora
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| shabbatiscoming |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Dec 06 2005 Posts: 21942 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:54 am Post subject: Re: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exa |
| |
I guess you are zipora
nah, I am not interested in a MLM job. I saw this on janglo and someone also forwarded it to me, so I was curious, but MLM is not for me. Thank you anyway.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| gp2.0 |
0 likes
|
Diamond Member


Joined: Jan 11 2010 Age: 25 Posts: 3602 Location: Nerdfighteria Island
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:57 am Post subject: |
| |
| And MLM is different than a pyramid scheme...how?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| amother |
0 likes
|
Amother


Joined: Aug 08 2004 Posts: 6128422 Location: You cannot PM me. It wont go through.
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 9:59 am Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
| actually, I'm not zipora. I do the same business, but I didn't want to take her lead....
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| shabbatiscoming |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Dec 06 2005 Posts: 21942 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:00 am Post subject: Re: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exa |
| |
| amother wrote: | | actually, I'm not zipora. I do the same business, but I didn't want to take her lead.... | Oh, I just assumed because you reddened zipora from the link.
Anyway, I am not interested in this. Thank you anyway.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Faigy86 |
0 likes
|
Gold Member


Joined: Nov 01 2010 Posts: 1686
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:03 am Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
| GP2.In a pyramid, there is no product actually sold. an MLM assumes that everyone is buying/selling a product. The recruiting is part of the marketing plan - but you aren't selling recruitment - you are selling a product of some sort (I belive verizon uses mlm in some of their marketing)
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| gp2.0 |
0 likes
|
Diamond Member


Joined: Jan 11 2010 Age: 25 Posts: 3602 Location: Nerdfighteria Island
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:13 am Post subject: |
| |
| OK. So what is mini office outlets selling? I don't want a long explanation. Just a word or two describing the product or service.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| zaq |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: May 07 2008 Posts: 8960
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:25 am Post subject: |
| |
| gp2.0 wrote: | | And MLM is different than a pyramid scheme...how? |
Excellent question! I guess because unlike a pure pyramid scheme, the people at the base of the pyramid, I.e. the customers, don't realize they've been duped because they don't end up empty-handed. They end up with a houses full of egregiously overpriced laundry detergent, plasticware, toiletries , jewelry and so on, but at least they have something to show for their pain.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| shabbatiscoming |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Dec 06 2005 Posts: 21942 Location: Israel
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:29 am Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
funnily enough when I said pyramid in my OP, I was just talking about mlm probably. I just meant a job where you have to do a hell of a lot of work to make a sale and you work under people and make a portion of what they are making. I am NOT intersted at all.
Its all the same to me
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| gp2.0 |
0 likes
|
Diamond Member


Joined: Jan 11 2010 Age: 25 Posts: 3602 Location: Nerdfighteria Island
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 10:34 am Post subject: |
| |
Zaq, that's what I figured lol.
The way I see it, people at the top of the pyramid call it MLM. It's the people at the bottom calling the pyramid as they see it...
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| JAWSCIENCE |
0 likes
|
Moderator


Joined: Sep 30 2009 Posts: 1355 Location: NY
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 1:14 pm Post subject: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exactly |
| |
| MLM are legitimate because you get products to sell and if you have a good personality and can move product you can make money. But they seem very pyramid scheme-ish because you make the most money not by selling products but by signing up others and making money off their sales so many people focus solely on bringing others into the business. If you are really good at sales you might be better with your own store, even if it is harder.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Mama Bear |
0 likes
|
Platinum Member


Joined: Aug 01 2005 Posts: 16879
|
Posted: Fri, Jul 29 2011, 1:30 pm Post subject: |
| |
| As far as I know, Mini Office Outlet is Shaklee. Their products happen to be excellent and I use manu of them. But to actually turn it into a business I never had patience.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Grandmama |
0 likes
|
Diamond Member


Joined: Oct 08 2009 Posts: 4018
|
Posted: Sun, Jul 31 2011, 11:53 am Post subject: Re: re: Is this a legitimate site? If so, what is it for exa |
| |
| JAWSCIENCE wrote: | | I believe "mini" herself was on here a little while ago. It seemed to spawn numerous posts from different posters trying to convince other posters to enroll, promising them vacations and nice cars just for enrolling and working at home. My guess is, it is one of those Multi Level Marketing programs, like Shaklee or Avon, where you get more money when you convince others to sign up. |
I have been selling Avon for over 20 years, and Avon is a direct selling company, not a MLM. No one is under you and you don't make money on top of a few others. You buy and sell directly, and their prices are cheap to very reasonable. Your income depends on the amount you sell, the more you sell, the higher your commission for that week.... Avon does not solicit workers with any of the hype like Shaklee and others. Avon is a mini department store, and unlike other companies, you can buy directly from them by going to Avon.com. It costs about $25 to join, and if you love their products the way I do, it pays to join and get their items for a bit less. They do have one program where you can join in groups, with a leader, but that is optional and only available in certain areas. Just want to set the record straight.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Grandmama |
0 likes
|
Diamond Member


Joined: Oct 08 2009 Posts: 4018
|
Posted: Sun, Jul 31 2011, 11:54 am Post subject: |
| |
| gp2.0 wrote: | | OK. So what is mini office outlets selling? I don't want a long explanation. Just a word or two describing the product or service. |
They want you to get 100 people or more to sell shaklee.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Similar Topics |
| Topic |
Author |
Forum |
Replies |
Last Post |
 |
How can I tell if this site is legiti...
|
amother |
Work at Home Mothers |
11 |
Mon, Jul 16 2012, 9:19 pm  mazeltov |
 |
What exactly is so addictive about th...
|
Tefila |
Chit Chat |
33 |
Tue, Feb 19 2008, 7:47 am  miriamnechama |
 |
a legitimate online degree in education
|
amother |
Inquiries & Offers |
5 |
Wed, Jul 18 2007, 2:36 pm  greeneyes |
 |
has anyone found legitimate work from...
|
yaeli83 |
Work at Home Mothers |
15 |
Mon, May 03 2010, 10:38 am  melsg |
 |
How do I know if these online schools...
|
amother |
Manners & Etiquette |
17 |
Mon, Feb 21 2011, 7:48 am  amother |
| Quick Reply
|
|
|
| Choose Display Order |
|
| User Permissions |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|  |
 |
|
 |
|
|